Academy Day and Term Dates

Below is a breakdown of the Academy Day at Leigh Academy Blackheath. There are 24 lessons spread across the week with a shorter day on Wednesday to allow for staff CPD.

Monday/Tuesday/Thursday/Friday

Activity Times
Start of School Day/Lesson 1 8:40am – 9:40am
Lesson 2 9:40am – 10:40am
Tutor Time 10:40am – 11:00am Break 11:00am – 11:20am
Lesson 3 11:20am – 12:20pm
Lesson 4 12:20pm – 1:20pm
Lunch 1:20pm – 2:00pm
Lesson 5 2:00pm – 3:00pm
Clubs/Extra-curricular activities 3:00pm – 4:00pm

Wednesday

Activity Times
Start of School Day/Lesson 1 8:40am – 9:40am
Lesson 2 9:40am – 10:40am
Tutor Time 10:40am – 11:00am
Break 11:00am – 11:20am
Lesson 3 11:20am – 12:20pm
Lesson 4 12:20pm – 1:20pm
Lunch 1:20pm – 1:55pm
Roll Call 1:55pm – 2:00pm
CPD/Meetings 2:00pm – 4:00pm

Term Dates

2019/2020 Term Dates

Staff Inset Days:
Thursday 29th August 2019
Friday 30th August 2019
Monday 2nd September 2019

First day of Academic Year (Start of Module 1) = Tuesday 3rd September
End of Module 1 = Friday 18th October 2019

Start of Module 2 = Monday 4th November 2019
End of Module 2 = Friday 20th December 2019

Start of Module 3 = Monday 6th January 2020
End of Module 3 = Thursday 13th February 2020

Staff Inset Day = Friday 14th February 2020

Start of Module 4 = Monday 24th February 2020
End of Module 4 = Friday 3rd April 2020

Start of Module 5 = Monday 20th April 2020
End of Module 5 = Friday 22nd May 2020

Start of Module 6 = Monday 1st June 2020
Last day of Academic Year (End of Module 6) = Wednesday 22nd July 2020